MEETING OF THE MERCER COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

February 10, 2011 Members Present: Brian Beader, Kenneth R. Ammann, John N. Lechner

Pledge of Allegiance: Was held

Others Present: Tom Amundsen, Liz Fair, Jeff Greenburg, Tim Hofius, John Logan, Bill Madden, Ginny Richardson Media Lauren Mylo Concerned Citizen Matt McConnell

Public Comment on Agenda Items: None

Motion to approve January 26, 2011 Chief Clerk's Meeting minutes.

Moved: Mr. Ammann Seconded: Mr. Lechner Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to approve February 2, 2011 Chief Clerk's Meeting minutes.

Moved: Mr. Ammann Seconded: Mr. Lechner Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to approve January 27, 2011 Commissioners' Meeting minutes.

Moved: Mr. Ammann Seconded: Mr. Lechner Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to approve a proclamation to recognize Francis X. Petrini as being named the "Irishman of the Year" for 2011.

Moved: Mr. Ammann Seconded: Mr. Lechner Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion that the Act 101 Section 903 Grant application for reimbursement of the salary and eligible expenses for 2010, for the county recycling/solid waste coordinator, be submitted to the Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection for the April 30, 2011 deadline.

Moved: Mr. Ammann Seconded: Mr. Lechner Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to approve the following financial investments as listed:

From: Canteen Prisoner WelfareNorthwest Savings Bank Money MarketTo: Canteen Prisoner WelfarePNC Bank CheckingAmount \$ 84,538.00PNC Bank Checking

Moved: Mr. Lechner Seconded: Mr. Ammann Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to approve the Human Resources action(s) as follows:				
NAME/POSITION	EFFECTIVE	LEVEL/STEP/GRADE		
Separation from Employment:				
E911 Center:				
Kimberly Eicher	1/28/2011			
PT Dispatcher				
Casey Jones	3/27/2011			
FT Dispatcher				
District Attorney:				
Thomas Burke				
PT County Detective	2/3/2011			
Domestic Relations:				
Viola Zigo	2/1/2011			
Sr. Procedure Clerk				

Moved: Mr. Lechner Seconded: Mr. Ammann Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to ratify the attached previously approved expenditures dated 1-25-11 to 2-07-11 in the amount of \$ 2,613,363.66.

Moved: Mr. Lechner Seconded: Mr. Ammann Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Motion to enter into a professional services agreement with Staley Communication of Boardman, Ohio to complete a study for Radio tower locations to replace an existing tower in the amount of \$3,800.00.

Moved: Mr. Lechner Seconded: Mr. Ammann Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

	e tono wing exoneration	County	County Per	
		Per Capita		<u> Tax</u>
Tax Collector	Taxing District	<u>Tax</u>	<u>Capita Tax - TBC</u>	<u>Year</u>
Debra K. Schnur	Clark Boro		235.00	2010
Linda J. Kellogg	Coolspring Twp	20.00		2010
Susan K. Pears	Fairview Twp		400.00	2010
Kathleen Multari	Farrell City		2,580.00	2010
Mary Ann Tomson	Findley Twp	35.00		2010
E. Ronald Thompson	Fredonia Boro	5.00		2010
Sandra Swogger	French Creek Twp	5.00		2010
Matthew D. Fischer	Grove City Boro	1,220.00		2010
Matthew D. Fischer	Grove City Boro	90.00		2010
Bernadette Harry	Hermitage City		5,545.00	2010
Dawne McIntyre	Jackson Center Boro		160.00	2010
Susan Tomson	Jackson Twp	5.00		2010
Susan Tomson	Jackson Twp		585.00	2010
Diane McCullough	Jefferson Twp	45.00		2010
Barbara Elder	Lake Twp		230.00	2010
Starla Lindey	Liberty Twp	135.00		2010
Starla Lindey	Liberty Twp	35.00		2010
		00.00	170.00	
Starla Lindey	Liberty Twp		470.00	2010
Doris Fisher	Mill Creek Twp	15.00		2010
Doris Fisher	Mill Creek Twp		235.00	2010
Darlene S. Slemenda	New Lebanon Twp		100.00	2010
Scott Boyd	New Vernon Twp	50.00		2010
Scott Boyd	New Vernon Twp		190.00	2010
Carrie Jo Steese	Pine Twp	550.00		2010
Angela M. Pacifico	Pymatuning Twp		1,725.00	2010
Carolyn S. Chess	Sandy Creek Twp	10.00		2010
Christine Davis	Sandy Lake Boro	65.00		2010
Christine Davis	Sandy Lake Boro		315.00	2010
Sharyn Kawecki	Sandy Lake Twp	10.00		2010
Sharyn Kawecki	Sandy Lake Twp		495.00	2010
Diane M. Thut	Sharon City	870.00		2010
Diane M. Thut	Sharon City		11,935.00	2010
A J Kovach	Sharpsville Boro		1,810.00	2010
Roberta Rhodes	Sheakleyville Boro	5.00		2010
Lea Anne DuMars	South Pymatuning		915.00	2010
Linda S. Watts	Stoneboro Boro	30.00		2010
Linda S. Watts	Stoneboro Boro		335.00	2010
Nanci E. Gearhart	Sugar Grove Twp	30.00		2010
Debera A. Tomon	West Salem Twp	85.00		2010
Debera A. Tomon	West Salem Twp	255.00		2010
Debera A. Tomon	West Salem Twp		1,350.00	2010
Esther Viglio	Wheatland Boro		110.00	2010
Laurie E. Campbell	Wilmington Twp	10.00		2010
Cindy Smith	Worth Twp		335.00	2010
	·	\$3,850.00	\$30,055.00	
		. ,	. ,	

Motion to approve the following exonerations as listed:

Moved: Mr. Ammann Seconded: Mr. Lechner Vote: Yes Mr. Lechner, Mr. Ammann, Mr. Beader

Old Business: None

New Business: None

Public Comment: None

Questions of the Media: Were Answered

Motion to adjourn.

Moved: Mr. Lechner

Seconded: Mr. Mr. Ammann

Mercer County Board of Commissioners

Attest:

Chief Clerk