# NESHANNOCK CREEK WATERSHED JOINT MUNICIPAL AUTHORITY

Phone: (724)748-4808 Fax: (724)748-5668 369 McClelland Road **Mercer, PA 16137** 

Officers: Chairman: Paul Minner Vice Chairman: Patrick J. Suhrie Treasurer:

**MEETING MINUTES** October 10, 2012 8:15 AM

Jerry Johnson Secretary: Brian Beader Rec Sec'y: Karen Shipton

The Authority meets the first month of each quarter on the second Wednesday of the month at 8:15 AM in the County Commissioner's Conference Room at the Mercer County Courthouse, Mercer, PA.

# THE NEXT MEETING IS SCHEDULED FOR NOVEMBER 14, 2012 AT 8:15 AM

### **ATTENDANCE**

Bob Gregory, Jerry Johnson, Paul Minner, Pat Suhrie, Dan Goncz, Karen Shipton, Debbie Scruci, Frank Curl, Walt Darraugh, Beth Hilmar, Debbie Plant.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES – 9/12/12 MEETING AS PRESENTED

A motion was made by Pat Suhrie and seconded by Jerry Johnson to approve the minutes from the 9/12/12 meeting as presented. Motion carried.

#### TREASURER'S REPORT

Jerry reported that as of 9/30/12, there is \$6076.52 in the account. A motion was made by Bob Gregory and seconded by Pat Suhrie to approve the treasurer's report as presented. Motion carried.

### **ENGINEER'S REPORT**

Dad stated that at the last meeting we discussed some different alternatives for sewage for Findley and East Lackawannock Townships. Dan has been getting emails and phone calls from Rural Development seeking to find out what direction we are going with our grant application. It is still in the system but they want to know if we are revising it. Dan said they need to know very soon so he is recommending East Lack, and Findley Supervisors get together and discuss what they want to do.

#### ADDITIONAL COMMENTS

Jerry stated that Mercer has heard nothing yet from DEP. Mercer is having trouble with ammonia and grease in their system.

#### ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Pat Suhrie and seconded by Paul Minner to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:25 AM.

Respectfully Submitted;

Karen B. Shipton/Recording Secretary

Board Members: Mercer County: Brian Beader Coolspring Twp: Paul Minner East Lack Twp: Robert Gregory Findley Twp:

Patrick J.Suhrie Mercer Boro:

Jerry Johnson